Skip to content

Management


A workspace is the basic operation medium of TrueWatch. Through Console > Management, you can view and configure workspace basic information, member permissions, data permissions, API Keys, notification targets, built-in views, charts, snapshot sharing, and other features.

Entering the Workspace

You can join one or more workspaces by creating them or being invited.

Self-Creation

Before joining a workspace in any way, you need to register an account. After registration, the system will automatically create a workspace for you and grant you the Owner role.

Within an existing workspace, you can create other workspaces from the following two entry points:

Click Account > Create Workspace in the lower left corner:


Click Workspace Name > Create Workspace in the upper left corner:


Enter the Create Workspace window:

  1. Enter the workspace name;
  2. Select the language for the workspace;
  3. Add a description for the workspace as needed;
  4. Confirm creation.

SSO Account Login

In addition to logging in via a registered account, enterprise users can also log in to the console through SSO single sign-on.

Accounts logged in via SSO will use the login retention time configured in SSO by default.

Quick Search

In the left navigation bar of the workspace, click Quick Search to quickly view recently visited pages and other feature-related pages in the current workspace:

Managing Workspaces

Click Account > Workspace Management, or directly click the workspace name in the upper left corner of the console, to view operations related to the workspace.

Window Operations

  • Enter this page to view all workspaces associated with the current account;
  • On the workspace card, your role permissions in the workspace and the number of members in the workspace are directly displayed;
  • Filter by plan, role, or business;
  • Use the search bar to quickly search and locate by workspace name or description.

Card Operations

Hover over the workspace card to perform the following operations:

  • Click to view the creation time of the workspace;
  • Click to set a note for the current workspace;
  • Pin the workspace or set it as the default workspace (i.e., the workspace entered by default after successful login, applied only to the current login account);
  • Leave or dismiss the current workspace.
Note on Dismissal
  • Only the workspace owner can dismiss the current workspace. Once dismissed, data cannot be recovered, so proceed with caution;

  • After dismissal, the workspace will be automatically unbounded from and deleted from the Billing Center.

Workspace Risk Operations

For more details, refer to Workspace Lock/Unlock/Dismiss.

Further Reading